

MONTGOMERY HISTORICAL SOCIETY Minutes of Meeting Pratt Hall, Montgomery

Wednesday, June 16, 2010 @ 11:30 PM

THESE ARE THE UNOFFICIAL MINUTES UNTIL APPROVED BY THE BOARD.

Board Members and Members Present:

Board Members Scott Perry, Sue Wilson, Marijke Dollois, Pat Farmer, Parma Jewett, Ken Secor, Bill McGroarty, Elsie Saborowski, Jo Anne Bennett, Tim Chapin and Members Noela McGroarty and Charlie Fichman

Scott called the Meeting to order at 12:50 PM.

Previous to the Board Meeting a presentation and luncheon took place with representatives of TD Bank – Leslie DiLuigi and Dave Estes. This past year MHS joined the Affinity Partners Program with TD Bank and the Board asked all members who have a TD Bank Account to assign the MHS as their "Affinity Partner" with the TD Bank to raise funds. The result was a check for \$7,852.51, much more than expected and very much appreciated. The Board thanked not only TD Bank for their contribution, but also Sue for the hard work she did to achieve this goal and Parma for preparing once again an outstanding lunch.

Scott informed the Board that Kaitlin Deuso was the winner of this year's scholarship and will be receiving a check for \$500.00.

Sue presented the following treasurer's report:

Treasurer's Report – 06/16/10:

Checking balance	\$ 14,419.86
Lalia Pratt CD	
Stained Glass windows CD	5,747.51
Michael Domina Print Fund	

Line of Credit balance owed\$ 9,992.40

A Motion was made by Ken, seconded by Jo Anne to apply the TD Bank Affinity Program check to the Line of Credit and use funds from the Checking Account to pay off the balance. The Motion was unanimously approved.

Scott asked Sue and Marijke to provide him with updated figures for the treasurer's report and membership prior to the Annual Meeting on June 25th.

He also asked Elsie to bring season tickets for the concert series to the Annual Meeting.

The Domina print will be available at the Annual Meeting with framing at a 25% discount.

Pat moved and Parma seconded a Motion to adjourn at 1:15 P.M. Said Motion passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted, Marijke M. Dollois